Lincoln and Washington Caricatures

OK, I don’t really like political correctness, or at the least I think it is out of control and basically a restriction of free speech. But I have my own high horse to climb up on:

I find those commercials which use caricatures of Washington, Lincoln, Franklin or any of the great Americans of the past extremely offensive. These are people I revere, who helped make this country and (hopefully) this world a better place. We study them to improve ourselves and to appreciate the values they stood for. And I hate to see them made fun of. I won’t argue against some company using them to sell insurance or pizza, but I certainly hate it.

Leave a Reply

